Oktoberfest Day 14 - Dance Weekend Special

in #oktoberfest7 years ago (edited)

Dance Weekend Special Oktoberfest

You Steemians know that after drinking 5-6 litres of Beer Mass (Mass stands for the 1 litre glass the Beer is served in Bavaria) you are open to do a lot, you love music you normally hate, therefore the Top 10 Wiesn Songs these crazy people (including myself) dance to on the tables are maybe simply dance-able on such festivals - however there are some Top Top Songs they always play - so here comes the Dance Weekend Special Beer Saturday Edition of Oktoberfest.

I want you to add other Dance Beer Tunes in the comments

You can obviously also comment how shitty that all is - so let us start with the Top Ten Wiesn Songs! The No. 1 is the overall No. 1 since years! And this song is THE LAW to be played probably at least one an hour in every tent! Read more.

No. 1: Ein Prosit (Eyn Pro-zit) Der Gemütlichkeit

German:

Ein Prosit, ein Prosit
Der Gemütlichkeit
Ein Prosit, ein Prosit
Der Gemütlichkeit

Phonetically English:

Ayn Prawseet, Ayn Prawseet
Dare Gae-meet-lich-kite
Ayn Prawseet, Ayn Prawseet
Dare Gae-meet-lich-kite

After the band plays this song, everyone raises their glasses and says: “Oans, zwoa, drei, Gsuffa!” meaning “one, two, three, drink!”. You must sing this song, and drink after each song.

No. 2: HEY BABY

A song that is nearly as popular as the No. 1 - created by an Austrian guy called DJ Ötzi in 2000.

No. 3: Das Fliegerlied

A song from Tip Toupé usually famous for his Mallorca Party Music, the song is mainly a children song but simply one that let the people at Oktoberfest fly - fly - fly.

As for the other Songs that are extremely popular here - let me reduce the words now to pure audio video pleasure guys!

Sort:  


@quincho

Um was geht es, wenn du es noch nicht wissen solltest:

DeutschEnglishUpdateaktuell

Ein entspanntes Wochenende wünscht Doc_Quincho!


muss ich doch mal schauen um was es geht :-) Danke Dir

Ich danke dir! :))

It can only be Die Woodys!!!

Man, I just loved watching all those videos. Sad to be missing out this year but that's ok, so ist das Leben
Big upvote for the videos
What Oktoberfest is really missing is these guys - maybe not so Bavarian, but I love it!!! 10 secs to start!!!

Yeeeeees my friend :)
Great this Post.
And great to see you blogging.

I really have to go to Germany for Octoberfest one year. I have never been and your posts are telling me I am missing out on all the fun. lol I don't understand much of German in these songs but after a couple of pints of beer, I believe I would not care what song is on in any of those tents. hahah :)

Great post as always my friend. Have an amazing day. :)

Beer and women the best combination LOL!!!

Beer tunes, unfortunately not my thing, although I like the occasional Hefeweizen, I dont know any Beer song.

This is scary. I am deeply scared :)

You must really drink a lot of beer to sing this songs :)

I am afraid I was never at the Oktoberfest. I don't like drunk crowds :)

The closest I came to know this phenomena was some ten years ago in Schmiedefeld, Thüringen Wald.

We were in a tent with 4000 drunk people dancing on the tables.

And you know with what song the main program was opened? It was Hans aus Neuhaus playing on his accordion.


Vielleicht war es dieser Hans: http://www.hpmmusik.de/aktuell
Ich erinnere mir nicht so gut an dem Abend :)


OK, to answer my question:

Sorry, I couldn't find any real Oktoberfest video with "Na Golici"

Looks and sounds like good fun had by all @uwelang

This festival is fantastic! I will visit it someday for sure!! Have fun there))) Cheers!

Wonderful post. Thank you for sharing!
resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66