Okja - Bringing our system to a wider audience

in #okja7 years ago

animal-rights-487029_1920.jpg
Okja is a movie that was released on Netflix. I did see that it was a new addition a few weeks back and was interested by the blurb which stated that it was about animal activism and corporate greed. Though I at the time held off on watching it, because I was awaiting for some reviews to appear, as at that stage no reviews existed. I was just interested in the feedback it would get. Anyway, I saw reviews yesterday and saw the first half yesterday and second half today - overall, I really enjoyed it and was glad of the message it sent to us to be aware of.

Generally, I’m just really glad and pleasantly surprised that more and more, these issues in our system and society are coming to light in some way, shape or form, and especially through a media like movies or tv which can reach a wide audience through streaming services like Netflix - I find it fantastic! Because it is fantastic lol. I’ve seen plenty of documentaries too, on Netflix and elsewhere about system issues etc, but it’s also nice to have it within a movie and as the essence of a movie.

Anyway, I definitely highly recommend Okja. Animal abuse is evident, corporate greed too, genetic modifications on life, animal activism, life activism, profit…very cool stuff. And this movie is quite direct about these topics, which I hadn’t seen too much before in other media. In other media I had moreso seen subtleties of these issues, which is still cool without a doubt, but it was nice to see it quite clearly in Okja.

I mean, whatever it takes, really..for us to see, to realise, to understand, it’s all good. We gotta realise the shit we’re in now as opposed to after it’s too late, obviously.

And that is where Desteni comes into play, for me. Never have I encountered such a group and group of people, as well as tools, as well as information, understanding, awareness that exists within this group that explores and promotes self-change for the betterment of mankind, and that actually WORKS. I still am surprised myself by what simply WRITING can do, in how I explore points within me and see why I struggle, why I exist as I do, why I fear, worry and so forth. I found the key to change, though, it’s not as easy as putting it in the lock and twisting the key to change for the better. The Desteni key initiates the self-change, but then WE must put in the hard work, the effort, to be able to see our self-change and self-improvement.

Unfortunately there is no easy or fast way to change and improve ourselves - much too many patterns within us to have it be such an easy and straightforward path to a successful change.

ANYWAY, we do have to be the change we want to see in the world and within others. We can’t WAIT for others to change. We can’t wait for anything. We only have this life to make a difference. Is it not cool to make a difference via ourselves and then of others through our living example of said change? Is it not cool to be able to give future generations an opportunity of a life, one that is hopefully much different to ours here, one that is much easier, happier, more joyful, and not a BURDEN to get through? Surely to at least TRY is vital. I am trying, because I want to see something positive in the world and in people, and I see that as long as we are alive, we can change and make a difference. We’re here, we’re capable, then thus there is no excuse not to do anything about it, that is how I see it.

http://desteni.org/

http://lite.desteniiprocess.com/

Sort:  

Great post, I'm really looking forward to watching Okja. Perusing the website you posted too now. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for your comment! Awesome. I really enjoyed Okja, yes, hope you also enjoy it. And cool about the website too. If you have any questions or want to chat about the website, please feel free!

Good post, good issues... I am enjoying the movie too and thinking about posting on it , peace

Thanks clumsysilverdad. Cool! Yes, would definitely like to hear your thoughts on it too. Was certainly a great movie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80