Do I have a Dead end job? Help/Roast me

in #oil7 years ago

I work in a legacy industry called Oil and Gas. I design pipe and flowline connection for new wells that are drilled by Halliburton, a company I despise. I spend 8+ hours behind a computer to ensure the gas gets in the line and to the customer on time. I deal in a male testosterone driven office environment with deadlines and schedule being the most important. I see my colleagues watching their children grow up through the videos sent to them by the day care center at work

At the end of each day I think of how to get out of this line of work, but can't afford to live off my crypto profits as I'm 27 and about to start a family. What I'm after is work in something meaningful and how no clue of how to step towards it

Anyone else have this same troubles? Who was able to get out of it? Are you still stuck in it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @bennic! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bennic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33