Ohm - A cryptocurrency that rewards you for random acts of kindness

in #ohm7 years ago (edited)

Ohm wallet img

Hello steemians! Today I want to tell you about an awesome cryptocurrency I recently found called OHM. OHM was created with the intention of making a difference in the world. A quote from their mission statement reads: "We want to make a real difference, not a bottom line. We want to create interest free loans to projects that matter; things like solar, wind and geothermal heating. We want to help build non-profit financial institutions, and give back to the general public."

OHM uses the PoS system of minting new coins rather than PoW systems like mining to be energy efficient, giving stake holders a variable rate APR starting at 20% for the first year and giving bonuses from transaction fees making them attractive to investors,. However, what really sets them apart is that they are the first cryptocurrency connected to an augmented reality game (ARG), the S.V.V.
svvohm image
The S.V.V. is an ARG designed to teach players spiritual principles by completing different puzzles and challenges. The S.V.V. has quickly become a global phenomenon with people all over the globe taking part. One of the best parts about the S.V.V. IMHO is that they reward players for performing random acts of kindness with OHM. These can be anything from rescuing kittens from a burning building to offering advice on an internet forum to someone in need and are rewarded on a sliding scale based on the actions.

So, you may be wondering, "how can I get started with OHM and the S.V.V.?" First, you will want to download the OHM wallet at
https://ohmwallet.com where you can also read up more about it. Then you will need to submit an application to the S.V.V. at their website humanisbeing.com
You can also join them on discord here: https://discord.gg/d5w7V6M
Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/OHMWallet/
Twitter here: https://twitter.com/OhmWallet
and BitcoinTalk here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1932356.

Sort:  

Very cool- going to check this out

Blockchain technology is awesome

Indeed and what they are doing it is really great. I plugged in with them because the dev and marketing team is one of the coolest group of guys I've met in a long while.

that's awesome. I can imagine many more interesting ideas for blockchain, in the future.

I know I have many plans in the works. I'll post them as I work on them.

I want resteemed but cant

That's because this post is over a week old. Thank you though.

Nice. I cant wait until you all get an app for android!!

Should be soon. We are hard at work getting that up and running as soon as possible.

Yeah, I have been rewarded very generously by OHM team and SVV by doing act of kindness. Thank you guys.

What % of returns can I expect there?

About 20% APR for just holding the tokens in your wallet.

I think that Discord link is not working. It says the invite has expired.

This one should be good: https://discord.gg/7JzdnhJ
A lot has happened since I wrote this post.

I applied for the SVV, will ask for more help if I need. thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17