When Only One of You is Enjoying the Snuggle...

in #ohlina5 years ago

IMG_2549.JPG

Aww...how cute, Lina is sleeping on Mom's bed, I should go give her a snuggle...

IMG_2550.JPG

An added note here as well: For some reason Grayson and Lina will hold their facial expressions while I get my camera. They've done it so many times now, I gotta wonder...do they want to get into acting?

The Terror Intensifies

IMG_2551.JPG

Ducklips; I see ducklips everywhere...

IMG_2552.JPG

Another Note: Don't you just love that blue woollen blanket? The boys' Great-Oma made it, and we have quite a few around the house. The stitches are so tight, I've yet to see any of them get a hole, or any unravelling, even the ones of Brendan's which are over 25 years old!

Feelings of Gratitude for Nature

With everything coming alive now in our part of the world, it's so easy to feel gratitude many times a day. Gratitude and wonder. Even some things I forgot I missed, showing up all over.

  • I saw Mr. Heron for my first time the other day, he was fishing in the backyard at low tide and I kept my distance. I watched for about 20 minutes until he flew away.

  • The next day I looked up and saw Mr. Heron flying above me with a nice catch in his beak. They are so majestic in flight, I felt truly blessed for the fly over.

  • I saw a duck fly from the ocean into our woods, and was like wtf...ok. Cool.

  • There are rockin' robins everywhere now, we must have some good worms in the back this year, every time I look out back there are at least two of them hopping around.

  • The crows have been making me laugh, they have been doing the thing where they pretend they are chickens and hop into the girls' run to eat any of the food scraps available.

  • The maple trees have their little red flowers, and the service berry trees looks soon to flower...also I'm spying buds on the apple trees!

  • The Peepers (frogs) have started across the water, but the close ones across the road have not started yet. So when I'm outside at night, if I bend my ear I can hear them on the other side of the ocean, and it makes me so so so happy. You know winter has officially fucked off when the peepers arrive.

  • Grass is greening, daffodils are about to pop, lupines and hostas are peeking out...everything beckoning for the spring time yard clean-up! I'm all set on where the plants will go this year...all I need is that first nice day with the sun shining and I'm gittin' er done.

I hope you're having a good Spring where you live, I've seen some of your guys' photos so far, and looks great to me! I appreciate so much that you stop by this page, much love always #SteemFam <3<3<3

Sort:  

You are so good at cat ching the moment Lyndsay. Cuddles and purrs 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Bwa hahaaa, my my aren't you the punny one lately!!

Im sure you meant to say Funny....😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

ducklips haha:))) we call them the same, it's international term;)))
he is your copy! do you know it, Sis? looks so much like you! Mom's boy;)

I am glad that you don't do the 'ducklips' pose my Sis! I do not do it either, but my son-twin, he can make up for both of us :) :)

Yes, we have some similar features, I do see it!

sometimes I do it when I am having fun with my cam and wanna make smile my family;)) it is so stupid;)) OMG we look and lol all the time;)) a fatal sexy duck bitch;))))))) it's just for fun and sarcasm, it's awful!

thanks God we are mentally far from these "sexy" ducks, Sis;))IMG_20170417_152355.jpg

I love the LET ME LOVE YOU. Corporal cuddles, man. LOL
I hope the blanket I'm slooooooooooooooowly knitting will be that good someday!
And... we don't have peepers, how do I know if winter has fucked off??!!!!! O:

And... we don't have peepers, how do I know if winter has fucked off??!!!!! O:

In the mountains, you never know!!


You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already
7502.82 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20917.38
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71