Dad, don't be my wingman

in #ofo6 years ago (edited)

That was in the winter. She was wearing a white turtleneck that barely showed her neck, but I could see that she was sexy, not breezy, but willing.

640 (1).jpg

She sat in front of the French glass under the warm winter sun, sipping coffee and smiling, she said, "I know you were forced to come here by your family."
I don't know whether or not, psychology but after seeing her early change of mind, I say: "you also hate blind date?"
She smiled, but said simply, "Do you like it?"
And I said, "Of course not."
"It was always difficult to tell the older generation, and I didn't want to struggle anymore," she said.
I asked curiously, "How many blind dates have you had?"
Glancing at her phone as if replying to a message, she said: "Technically a first, aren't you?"
Me: "This is my second time."

640 (2).jpg

Although she was polite and thoughtful, I could not help but feel alienated by her words. "Why didn't we hit it off that time?" she said.
I thought something was better than nothing, and I wanted to spend more time with her, so I started talking about what had happened before. She seemed to respond, and I started the conversation by saying, "Do you have a boyfriend? So I don't want a blind date, if you have, I can help you hide, as a friend."
She said, "I wish I had."
I was a little impatient, and I admit I was a little distracted. "What about me?" I said.
She smiled happily and said: "Stop messing around, we are not all here to hand in homework."
I had to laugh over it. After a cup of tea, she got up and said, "I've got some work to do, so I'd better go."
She picked up her bag and said goodbye. I stood up and said, "Do you want a ride?"
She shook her car keys and she turned and walked away. I was looking at her back, wondering when I would ask her out again, when she suddenly turned back and said, "Hey, you just have to criticize me."

640 (3).jpg

I froze in place, not long then received a message from my mother: and thousands of how ah? How do you feel?
I replied yes, and never looked at my mother's nagging.

I also did not ask her again, she probably meant to decline politely, I have to say that as a man's pride is a little frustrated, I had to comfort myself and she did not communicate more reason, or I was not her type.

It wasn't until I got home and found out that my mom had invited her family to dinner, that I thought my mom was so reliable. Dinner that day, I am afraid she does not come, but also asked in advance: dinner in the evening you come?
She replied: No
I instantly all broke down expression, but do not want her to continue to send: my mother may kick me out of the house, refute her face is not to kill me
I laughed out loud.

640 (4).jpg

After we sat down for dinner, she stood beside her parents, but she was rare and warm. Unfortunately, I had already seen her truth. I looked at my mother and her eyes were filled with joy. I stood up to pour drinks for the parents. As I walked over to her, she smiled and said quietly, "It's not easy for you, either." Then a slightly brighter voice said, "Thank you."

I couldn't help smiling. I just thought she was so cute. I sent her a message: You are so sweet today
She replied, You too
I glanced at her. She put her phone down, demure.

640 (4).jpg

After three rounds of wine, my parents and her parents talked and laughed in dialect about our marriage, and I could only wonder why she was bored.
But I did not expect that my father usually a laughing man, the joke was opened to the table, he raised a glass to qianqian, said: "Qianqian, today you can drink ah."
She smiles and toasts. "Uncle, I don't drink much."
My dad probably got drunk and said, "It's okay. The boy is here today. Let him carry you back."
Embarrassed, blushing, I looked at her, but she didn't give me a look.

That night, she drank a lot, got in her parents 'car. She walk already is drunk full of eyes, my father was my mother scold of half dead, I return home is also sleepless, think for a moment, I gave her a message: sorry, my father drink much disorderly talk, you ok?
She quickly replied, I did it, man

Sort:  

Congratulations @hu8899! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24