You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in Luxury Off the Grid - For We Who Hunger for Power! (part 1)

in #offthegrid7 years ago

Recuerdo haber hecho algo de jardinería cuando era joven, pero mi familia hizo la jardinería en nuestro patio trasero en la ciudad. Había muchos menos animales allí. Simpatizo con los pobres animales hambrientos (¡la comida de jardín es mejor que la comida de bosque!), Pero es desalentador encontrar todas las plantas que se comen hasta el suelo tan pronto como aparecen. También tenemos animales subterráneos que comen todas las raíces. Intentamos un poco de veneno en las madrigueras que hacen, pero había demasiados y no funcionó. Lo intentaré de nuevo sin embargo. Tienes razón. ¡No hay nada mejor que una comida hecha con alimentos frescos de jardín!

Did the Spanish translation work? I'm afraid I know no Spanish. I turn on the Google translation when I come to your blog and I forget that you post in Spanish when I reply!

English:
I remember doing some gardening when I was young but my family did the gardening inour back yard in town. There were many fewer animals there. I do sympathize with the poor hungry animals (garden food is better than forest food!) but it is discouraging to find all the plants eaten down to the ground as soon as they come up. We also have underground animals that eat all the roots. We did try some poison in the burrows they make but there were just too many and it didn't work. I will try again though. You are right. There is nothing better than a meal made from garden fresh food!

Sort:  

The wild animals have an incredible communication system it seems that one counts the food and in seconds an entire army appears to enjoy our harvests.
Good thing that you could do it before harvest in your yard, if you please keep trying to harvest your own food, thank you for understanding me to feed the hungry poor animals of the forest, it seems that our plants are much richer than wildly grown.
I hope you have good harvest in the future, and continued share interesting information about plants here in steemit.

a big hug.
Happy week.

Happy week to you too!
We will definitely try again this spring. Steemit makes gardening sound very attractive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42