You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in Luxury Off the Grid - For We Who Hunger for Power! (part 1)

in #offthegrid7 years ago

Wow! I can tell this is going to be a fun series. I'm excited for part 2.

It looks like a fun life to me. Thanks for sharing it with us...

I was involved with some people that were 'off the grid' in the early 90s when they had to be seriously dedicated to the life. It was enlightening to say the least. We were also involved in converting VW Rabbits to electric power. Alas, that part of the venture got busted by the NTSB as we had zero safety ratings or tests :)

Sort:  

I'd say that girlfriends and wives tend to get a little testy when their men start playing with unreliable electricity and the manufacturing thereof! If the NSTB hadn't shut you down you might have heard a little more about it closer to home! Hahaha

I'd say that there are easy ways and hard ways to go off the grid. I read other off-the-gridders who are farming, ranching, have to create elaborate ways to obtain water, and who use way too much creativity in waste management. We're quite happy to be 'living in the lap of luxury' where we have more than adequate water, lots of power, and space for a good septic system (that we're very careful to fill as slooooooooowly as possible. 😉

Strangely enough, we get a lot of bikers up our way. I have no idea what they do but they're all over the place up here. Wave if you go past!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50