Social Assassin: encrypted office chatter and deviant behaviors

in #office6 years ago

Considering the colorful cultural times at the moment, you may be one of the offenders... sorry, nothing personal - just calling it as I see it!

My office environment is IT based and the floor is shared with approximately 100 people, here are some unscientific breakdowns I offer for comparison to your work day environment;

Appearance (skin color and choice of garb)
90% - Visible minority in appearance
10% - Traditional white in appearance

Actuality (speaks official language and 'normal' behaviors)
75% - Cannot easily communicate and asserting traditions
25% - Traditional assimilation

Observed behavior which are minimally annoying and some which frustrate the heck out of me some days:

Encrypted office chatter in non-private spaces.

  • people around me speaking their own language, several different languages/dialects from India, a couple from Chinese and also some Russian and or nearby languages.
  • I get sore ears from wearing ear buds all day.
  • I'm constantly distracted by the rude inconsiderate personal space violations.

Sanitary

  • I don't like stepping in a puddle of urine in-front of the urinals
  • Not washing hands after relieving... even #2's - yuk
  • Bathing themselves in the restroom sink, water splashing everywhere
  • Almost constant nose picking and flicking
  • Smells: body odor, food choices and the really weird bare feet at desk

I am interested in cultural diversity which is why I enjoy traveling the world... at the current pace of change and (forced) migration traveling to find interesting cultures may become impossible as we all homogenize into a mutt society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42