You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About My Solar Array, Battery Bank, Winter Power Source & Water Setup

in #offgrid6 years ago

I've had to do that before, it wasn't very reliable but it's something! It would be cool to get into dehydrating food and canning. I admire that you do :) The goal is to eventually be completely self reliant so it's definitely in the plans.
Ah that makes sense, I have not really looked into those ecofans. I'm excited to read the blog about that! Good advice you followed haha I should've done that also re: starting with the smaller setup. It's amazing how much of an appreciation I've developed for laundry machines now. Having animals makes everything get dirty much faster and I do not miss only going to town for laundrying once every 1-2 months. I've also washed things in the tub before and it does not get the animal smells and fur out at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41