You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 95% Off-Grid Laundry. Done right...

in #offgrid7 years ago

This is not my system, it is that of a friend in Canada.
I got interested in solar after meeting a man who was living on a "shipwrecked" boat near to me. I was involved with the local voluntary Coastguard at the time, so went down to talk with him regularly. He was managing to survive on a 100 Watt panel connected to a couple of old leisure batteries. It charged his phone and laptop, and lit his home. That was what piqued my interest in solar, and unfortunately, whilst searching YouTube for off-grid solar, Google threw up a link to the joker known here as @diyworld.

And here we all are today.

My tiny solar set up is purely used for charging battery powered devices, and a source of pure DC for my electronics tinkering. ;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43