Offgrid Water Heater: Heat your water with a 12 V Battery

in #offgrid6 years ago

If you are living off the Grid and looking for a way to heat some water for a shower check out this awesome little Device. It plugs in to the DC socket of your car or a 12 V battery...

RinseKit Hot Rod Water Heater Accessory for Portable Shower ...

Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0788BKKNQ/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_nbAzCb6EF0BB0

Quickly and safely heats the water in a RinseKit to a comfortable shower temperature with built in timer shut off
• Plugs into a standard 12-volt vehicle accessory socket (cigarette lighter) with an 8" cord long enough to reach to the back of an SUV
• Stainless steel heating probe screws into the drain plug port of the RinseKit and can remain there
• Utilizes a 30, 60, or 90-minute timer option
• Compatible with all RinseKit models

Sort:  

That's pretty cool. I hang a solar water heater from a tree when I go camping. Works great for one person and I can roll it up and throw it in my tail bag on my motorcycle. The downside is, you need sunshine and it's not very useful at night. I wish this was practical for motorcycle trips.

Great kit. Batteries not included. Wait, I got a better one, woman not included. Same thing with cars. I should try to buy something like this. Also, I want to buy solar panels. Here's an upvote from me, Oatmeal. Happy Valentines Day 2019.

Yeah... too bad she wasn’t included

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is on the surface a great Idea. But although it has a timer to lead you to think it may heat up a gallon of water in 90 minuets Im not sure that would be the case... Not saying its not a good idea just would like to see it working.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting idea, just planning our van build now and a shower is a definite on and off design idea. Usefulness over space really. This kind of thing could make an interesting alternative

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think so. Great way to heat a pool too... just hook up a few solar panels to the battery

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67