Thanksgiving Challenge Day Five

in #offgrid7 years ago

@earthmother invited me to do this Challenge. List three things you are grateful for for seven days. For this post I am going to do that with one picture.

033.JPG

I am grateful for these ice grippers. They have saved me from potentially serious injury.

I am grateful for the leather pants I am wearing in the picture. I purchased them at a second hand shop for $5.00. They keep me warm and dry.

I am grateful for the snow pants I'm wearing also. $2.00 at a second hand shop. I have worn them for years.

For the fun of it I am going to add the boots were given to me by my sister who decided she didn't like them. My feet never get wet in them. I am grateful for that also.

Virtuecirclebanner1.png

Sort:  

I love your boots and the story behind them. You have boots that speak, save lives, and give you happy memories. Great post. :)

This is a good thing we can practice commenting on each others posts and get better at it in a friendly atmosphere. Steem on my friend .

Yes, we can practice this. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55