Gifts in the Mail!!! Bee pollen!!

in #offgrid7 years ago

Today I received a package in the mail!

20180104_155824.jpg

One of nature's finest gifts and medicines!!
Super food! It is a great source of protien, amino acids, and vitamins.

There are so many health benefits in these little grains of goodness!

Avia dips her apple slices in them!
Ohhhh how I have missed bee pollen!

Bees are on the list!

Sort:  

Very nice! Superfood! I wonder if it has the same health benefits when I collect pollen directly from flowers and eat them.

I think i read that there are over 2 billion pollen particles in one little grain of bee pollen.
Crazy, eh!!??

It's truly amazing! Most of the times, nature does its wondrous work which we know so little about. Thank you for sharing.

I have pollen allergies in spring time. Is this something I could even try?

A friend of mine takes it for that very thing!
I suspect it builds immunity. I would research it for benefits on allergies!

Awesome! Thanks for the information

This is wonderful, congrats.
Now you now have super food in order to enjoy more protein and vitamins while keeping your bone strong.
I feel like getting a handful of super food.

I also add it to trail mix, and carry it in our travel bag. It's a great superfood for emergencies!
It tastes good too!!

Oh my goodness! Where did you order yours?? My first exposure to bee pollen was on top of a super spicy chai-latte at a cafe once- ive been hooked ever since- not to mention how good it is for you :)

A friend sent it to me, but I think that an apiary would sell it. :)
I always try to support local. :)
Ohhhh on a latte!!! Brilliant!

Mm it was so lovely! Gotta keep my eye out for local apiarys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48