Sort:  

i wouldn't characterize it as i fell for his MO. I would say i had a few interaction with a guy about solar. I happened to be the person interacting with him when @oldcodge joined.
I was turned off by the way in which it happened and i began interacting with OC about him making fun of DIY over upvoting himself. as you all see now...self upvoting is normal here and i pointed this out.
then this whole world descended on me. I would say i much more reacted to the negativity of that, than that somehow i was duped by troy.
I read through .sucks trying to see what it was all about. I found mostly hearsay and belittlement all beit humorous and shockingly creative. The truest thing discovered thus far was the personal story of @divecrewcanada
im not exactly sure if people in .sucks care.... but from a complete outsiders perspective who stumbled into this thing by kwinky dink.... a section of simple personal stories of how and why people feel directly wronged by t-dawg could be an effective section of the forum.
the evidence locker is lacking in clarity in my opinion and 'the what did you do to get banned' section that i was suggested to look at was kinda whiny and didn't feel such a big deal for all this daily hounding.
this is my opinion as person away from the daily history and with only words on a screen to access what was happening ...that's my take it or leave it.
i am strangely fascinated by the whole thing though. i get a kick out the community, it makes me laugh, a kinda guilty pleasure. It triggers my empathy but i cant look away..... like a car crash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48