Improving Homestead Garden Soil & Laser Etching Wood

in #off-grid7 years ago

I hauled compost home and am making raised beds to grow on top of our sandy soil. The ground is pure sand so you cannot grow in it directly. I am bringing home truck loads of aged compost and building up raised grow beds in our second garden plot.

I am sharing all of our videos from the time we moved to our new homestead to the present to give you the background story. Then when I have you caught up I will continue sharing our daily videos and articles as we make them.

We are striving to become self sufficient and fully off the grid on a budget on our 18 acre homestead. Please follow and share our experiences with us as they unfold.

I had to haul the compost over with a wheel barrow so the work went slow.

Later I worked on my new laser engraver which can burn images into wood projects. I am really excited about this device.

You can watch the video here:

NOTE: You will likely notice a whole mess of filth and accusations in the comments below. These are trolls I had blocked on YouTube and found me here. They are on me like a disturbed hornets nest seeking revenge because I blocked them. Their harassment has extended into real life. Do NOT engage the trolls for your own safety.

Thank You

Please Subscribe & follow my daily YouTube videos

Read my articles at The Do It Yourself World

Troy
The Do It Yourself World

Sort:  

All natural is the way to go. The farms are using so many chemicals and the soil is losing nutrients faster than they can put them back in. It is good to see the old ways put in practice.

Very true. Modern farms are not sustainable forever. I think we are going to be seeing people get back to nature more and more with time.

Reid mentions in the narrative he is striving to be self sufficient on a budget, however buyer beware.

What Reid doesn't tell you is, his definition of self sufficiency is doing whatever He wants with YOUR MONEY!

You will discover this eventually.

Are you absolutely insane??????

I am making FREE videos for entertainment. Its FREE.

There is no buyer.

This is steemit, a community platform and you will not ever find me asking for money on here, or anywhere. It just does not happen.

@thediyworld. You are exploiting Steemit with a new audience.

You're justification of "it's free, it's entertainment" is delusional.

How on earth do you "exploit" someone by providing FREE entertainment???

You are really strange.

@thediyworld Any money you might happen to make on steemit is due ultimately to you presenting your scam life as legitimate. You are trying to benefit by using the same con as you do on youtube.

That is odd since all I do is show daily videos of our lives on the homestead.

I do not see any con or scam in showing our daily lives.

Especially since it is FREE entertainment.

No people are harmed in the making of these videos.

@thediyworld, Hopefully that BackfromtheDead guy can make a video showing all the businesses or side jobs you claim to have.
I'm sure the IRS doesn't know about that either.

His video called TroysWife was excellent.

So was the one showing all the gifts you've received since the beginning. 2 hours long too!
Wow.

Oh so you are saying that someone does know about all my jobs on the side?

Interesting since you guys have claimed you do not meddle in my personal life.

Thank you very much for confirming everything.

And confirming that you do indeed stalk us in real life.

Thank you for that.

@thediyworld The con is that you are claiming to run a homestead 95% off grid, when your measly 600 watts of power solar panels that are not even oriented correctly aren’t even connected to batteries! There is no magical extension cord either. Your whole channel is based on a lie.

Wrong. Soon I will have the meters and show the numbers.

What makes you think there are no batteries? Hmmm, interesting. Have you been here? Have you been examining my system?

Or are you blowing hot air in hopes of guessing right?

Well, very soon I will be showing the numbers to back my words.

The only lies are every word you type.

but chickens die by the hundreds from neglect. Not making this up, just watching your videos.

By the hundreds??? WOW!! I must be rich to kill that many chickens all the time.

And where do I keep all these hundreds of chickens?

I mean that takes a lot of space.

We make videos of our daily lives. It is FREE entertainment.

If you do not believe us, that is fine. Its FREE entertainment anyway.

Put me down for 50 of each Jack, they will make good Christmas Presents!

You have to order them through Troy Reid’s recycled pallet wood site. You’ll be lucky to get any though, he hasn’t even updated the address and his email apparently doesn’t work.

Troy, don’t you have a $700 phone? Why don’t you put your phone number on your pallet trinkets site so people can contact you?

Cancel that order I though you where selling the modified ones, I would pay Troy with the Steam of a Wallabies Wizzers Stinking Turd!

Oh. Thank you for the reminder. I have not even been working on the products in a while. I am going to rework the entire website soon.

they will be useless then, Troy will be in jail for tax evasion by then

so will doc for not declaring his full income,
so fixedbydoc has never lied or ebegged ? and claims he gets over $3000 a week from the government ??
then this video turns up , i hope he has told the proper departments of his extra income

dics-hunter, Come up with something new. The little man has obviously affected your remaining brain cells.

thedarkdesroyer my ass

and all our group is doing reporting people for crimes

@docs-hunter have you had a moment to review my posts and comments. I have nothing to do with .sucks and i would appreciate it if you removed the flag you placed on my comment.
thank you

divecrewcanada

so fixedbydoc has never lied or ebegged ? and claims he gets over $3000 awekk from the government ??
then this video turns up , i hope he has told the proper departments of his extra income

and this "doc" is the one who bought his own land to live on in full.

just remember that whistle blowers are protected under the law.
You just may placing yourself as an accessory to fraud by association and cover up. Also remember that ignorance of the law is not an excuse .
So go ahead and allow Reid to play you. good luck !

and we will still keep reporting the members of sucks for stalking and harassment and the owner of the site

How do you determine if someone is a member of sucks?
Your a member of sucks are you turning yourself in also.

Finally, truth in advertising

What I find peculiar is Reid makes these rediculous "coffee coaster" out of junk pallet wood and sells them as a business, but he NEVER personally uses them anywhere at home.

He must not believe in his own product.

Hmm?

Oh, now dont you feel so good for doing that

Reid just remember harassing a whistle blower is against the law.

Look at this. You are on my blog harassing me.

You dont want to read my words, go away.

And a whistle blower is a far cry from a false witness

IF YOU DO NOT OBEY THE LORD , YOUR GOD ,AND DO NOT CAREFULLY FOLLOW ALL HIS COMMANDS AND DECREES, YOU WILL BE CURSED IN THE CITY AND CURSED IN THE COUNTRY . THE FRUIT OF YOUR WOMB WILL BE CURSED . THE CROPS OF YOUR LAND , THE CALVES OF YOUR HERDS , THE LAMBS OF YOUR FLOCKS .YOU WILL BE CURSED WHEN YOU COME IN , AND CURSED WHEN YOU GO OUT . THE LORD WILL SEND ON YOU CURSES, CONFUSION , AND REBUKE EVERYTHING YOU PUT YOUR HAND TO, UNTIL YOU ARE DESTROYED AND COME TO SUDDEN RUIN , BECAUSE OF THE EVIL YOU HAVE DONE IN FORSAKING HIM

so fixedbydoc has never lied or ebegged ? and claims he gets over $3000 awekk from the government ??
then this video turns up , i hope he has told the proper departments of his extra income

You must be referencing FixbyDoc the whistle blower who could have you arrested for the crime of trying to intimidate or harass a whistle blower. If memory serve me right that is a federal crime.
But of course your daddy Reid does not follow laws he is immune

I suggest you start your own blog elsewhere discussing this fixbydoc person you are so infatuated with.

I find it disturbing that you are consumed with this fixbydoc person,
who is not even here, but you defend Reid with the same tactics.

Similar to a few subscribers on Reid's DIY show that constantly mention in the comments this fixbydoc person who is not even there. Why even bring it up?

Kind of like scared little children worried about the boogie man!

Manufactured Drama.

so fixedbydoc has never lied or ebegged ? and claims he gets over $3000 awekk from the government ??
then this video turns up , i hope he has told the proper departments of his extra income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43