A New Beginning For The Off Grid Project ~ Our New Home

in #off-grid7 years ago

Melanie and I have our new home. We first have to clean it out and clean it up before we can even start to move in. It came fully loaded. Literally.

The garage was especially full of stuff. This was a bit fun though because everything worth keeping was now mine.

Melanie had as much fun on the inside of the house. She found many little treasures and useful things inside. The furnishings and everything came with it.

We have a lot of cleaning to do before we can move into our new homestead though.

I had already ordered two Amish built sheds. One was delivered today, on the day of signing the papers. The other will be delivered later on.

I plan to keep this homestead neat and clean. I will also make sure that everything is kept inside a locked building to prevent vandalism and theft.

We plan to take this new home off the grid and become self sufficient and off the grid on a budget.

Check out my articles at http://www.thedoityourselfworld.com

Sort:  

Hi Troy :) I found you here after my account being accepted today :) How many followers you have now? Any ideas on how to make a net of self-supporters? Regards :) Peter from ABC of Love.

Hi, welcome to steemit. Please ignore the trolls. That if my first advice.

Second, write articles and comment heavily. The more you do, the higher you will rank.

Build up a following by posting good content. With time people will notice you more and vote on your posts and comments more.

Find very high quality and high ranking posts and comment on them as well. Be sure you do not spam anyone. But post quality and fitting comments on their posts.

And have fun.

Thank you for good advice, Troy. I will use your experience in this matter :)

I am happy to help. I just wrote an article on how to get your post seen and how to rank and grow your channel: https://steemit.com/steemit/@thediyworld/how-to-get-your-article-noticed-on-steemit

I will check it out now, Troy. Thank you very much, it will be great help. I am thinking about making video on the subject. Peace :)

@abc.love.steemit, Welcome! Be Not Afraid, the trolls Reid mentions are just in his mind.

Yesterday, Reid @thediyworld, made $00.13 cents with his three videos. So having 149 followers doesn't really matter.

Much like him having 102,441 Subscribers to his YT channel, but barely 1500 of them watch his daily video.
Because creating poor quality video content and always being deceitful shows, they don't matter to him.

Have Fun!

You know, if you applied all the time you spend harassing me to something useful, you could be rich.

My job is online. I make a living online.

Your career is trolling. Not as profitable I think.

Hi Troy just taking a break from working for the man. My job is also online making me $320 a day. Have you made $320 yet from Steem? Currently 70 here and no ice on my windows from running a propane furnace. Enjoy your heating bills as I said before MI bad life choices.

@thediyworld, First, I'm not harassing you. You invited me here to "have fun and help you make money".
Second, what makes you think I'm not "rich" just because I'm here pointing out your lies and deceptions?
I'm not here for the money. In fact just a few days ago, I said here that I most likely give my steem money to someone deserving.
This money means nothing to me, unlike you, I have principals.

And to correct your statement, you "make your living" deceiving people and playing on their sympathetic emotions with your intentional irresponsible behavior.
That is how the money flows in.

And in closing....
At least I have and had a career !
Several actually!

You?......crickets.

YOU are NOT invited here. YOU are a common (and pretty nasty) troll.

We make videos of our daily lives on the homestead.

If you do not like us - that is fine.

If you do not believe us - that is fine.

But harassing us online and in the real world is criminal.

@thediyworld, First, I'm not harassing you. You invited me here to "have fun and help you make money".
Second, what makes you think I'm not "rich" just because I'm here pointing out your lies and deceptions?
I'm not here for the money. In fact just a few days ago, I said here that I most likely give my steem money to someone deserving.
This money means nothing to me, unlike you, I have principals.

And to correct your statement, you "make your living" deceiving people and playing on their sympathetic emotions with your intentional irresponsible behavior.
That is how the money flows in.

And in closing....
At least I have and had a career !
Several actually!

You?......crickets.

We make videos of our daily lives on the homestead.

If you do not like us - that is fine.

If you do not believe us - that is fine.

But harassing us online and in the real world is criminal.

@abc.love.steemit Hello there. If you want to do well, not lying, as Troy Reid does on a constant basis, would be a good start.

Another example of a troll. Those nasties you want to avoid.

Cool post. And good luck. I envy you.

Thank you. It is hard work but so much worth it.

More edited videos taking things out of context in hopes of turning people away from me.

Stop spamming my blog with your filth.

This is your own videos with your commentary. Spamming your blog with your filth. Kind of funny isn't it?

A hate site dedicated to harming and destroying a family because I blocked you on YouTube.

Get a life.

Grow up.

Stop harassing my family.

@thediyworld, the only thing being destroyed are YOUR LIES.

We make videos of our daily lives on the homestead.

If you do not like us - that is fine.

If you do not believe us - that is fine.

But harassing us online and in the real world is criminal.

I have a very nice life thank you. At 33 think I am grown up enough. You have not entertained me today. Your last video shows no off grid or homesteading.

I will check back later when work is done drinking some cool ones and enjoy being jealous of the way you live.

Then leave. If you dont like us then staying around us just harassment.

I am here for the entertainment. Watching you wasting your time being a keyboard warrior. Where are your 100000 subs backing you up on all of this "harassment".

Remember you invited us here so we could all earn money. You see an easy money scheme and jump right in without proper research. You could have been working for the last month and have earned some real money instead of Steem Dollars which are worthless.

@thediyworld, That "hate" site as YOU call it, is dedicated to YOU because YOU and YOUR YT Channel "SUCKS" (to my knowledge).

You continue to cry "my family" lately.
Nice try.
YOU created the mess, and created (supposedly) a family, and dragged them into all of it. YOU did this.
So stop with the "harming and destroying my-our family" BS.

Funny how by just blocking a viewer from your YT channel you get all this.

And you have the balls to tell them to "grow up"!

I'm pretty sure it is YOU that needs to grow up and act responsibly.

But I know without a doubt, you are not capable of doing so, or ever will.

That's why you work so hard at your lies, deceptions,
and to remain unemployable.

Good luck! I am a firm believer in making an off grid life on shoe string.

Thank you :)

@senorcoconut Troy Reid is a fake off gridder. He has claimed that his house is “95% off grid” yet he has no solar electricity connected to it. No battery bank, charge controller or inverter. He has continued to lie for months about the whole thing. He wasted thousands of dollars in youtube ad money and donations and prefers to play on steemit rather than get a real job.

You have a really nice place, in a great location. Enjoy what you have, build on your failures and successes. I've seen you become a different man since moving to Michigan.

Thank you. It is so peaceful and beautiful here.

I hope the changes are for the better.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71