You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Talk: Get More Power Out of your Off-grid System with Single Voltage Conversion

in #off-grid6 years ago

Yeah, the inverters like you say are at LEAST 20W in consumption, most i have seen are at around the 40W mark... And its the Combi/charger ones that are the most inneficient and power hungry..
I have a dual system, so can switch between 12v /240v AC. Its a mater of requirements and ensuring folk build their systems as efficient as possible... I would say to people - Do your Power Audit then scope out and efficient system.

Sort:  

A huge part of going off-grid for me was finding ways to scale back my electricity usage. Power Audits are very important. Refrigeration I found was the biggest hurdle to get over as far as off-grid homesteads go. I agree, my numbers for Inverter wattage usage are at the low end, definitely important to get quality components. Thanks for your input @preppervetuk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45