You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off-Grid: Complete Solar Power System Flow

in #off-grid6 years ago

Glad to see my auto got this post already. Congrats. Great info here and laid out nicely. I'm all about off-grid power. We're heading that direction. I got our first little solar panel a few years ago just for charging mobile devices. I like the idea of having little portable options in addition to a home set up like this to save even more wear and tear and extend the life of these more expensive set ups. Not to say this is expensive. It's not in the grand scheme. I just like to factor in as much sustainability as I possibly can. Can't wait to get crackin' on our off-grid tiny house and make posts like this one. Keep it up!

Sort:  

Thanks @movement19 - It's great with all the new low-power devices, etc. My camper has a couple hundred watt panels on it with 200 or so amp hours worth of batteries - that setup will charge anything I throw at it - all day long .. laptops, usb battery packs, 20v tool battery packs, phones, etc .. I've never seen the battery get low. Some people are using propane fridges from campers for lightening the load on startup solar systems too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43