Sort:  

Glad you find it helpful @makinstuff! I was really surprised when I learned how to do it that it was not more 'common knowledge'. You would think that the DIY crowd would be all over buying solar panels at scrap metal prices and repairing them. The polyurethane cost eighteen dollars USD and the 325 watt panel cost thirteen dollars USD from the scrap metal yard!

One thing that may be worth mentioning to your friend is that it is a good idea to also check the 'short circuit voltage' on the panels. It is actually an amp reading but I did not want to include it in the article because it would seem confusing. I am still unsure if the 'short circuit voltage' rating (9.25 amps in my case) is the reading that I am supposed to see if the panel has a short circuit. I did numerous searches online and could not find an answer so I left it out of the article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44