Charge Your Cell Phone & Electronics: Off The GridsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #off-grid6 years ago (edited)

Cool.jpg

Here is my 12 volt battery that I charge with the solar panel you see on my table above.
IMG_3285.jpg

This is an SAE connector. I use it to connect lots of things to my battery.
IMG_3286.jpg

IMG_3287.jpg
Like this battery gauge.
IMG_3288.jpg
It shows where your battery is in its discharge. This is very handy to have, and easy to plug in to the battery.

This looks very similar to the battery gauge above...
IMG_3289.jpg
But it is a usb charger.Side by Side.jpg

What is cool here is the battery can also be charged using your vehicle's cigarette lighter type outlet...
IMG_3293.jpg
Using this cable.

All of these things are available online, and are fairly inexpensive. Everything here is made by Battery Tender (except the battery). Everything is plug-and-play. (It can't be plugged in wrong.)

Recharging my cell phone doesn't make much of a dent in this 18 Amp Hour battery. We live in an amazing time! So much power, and convenience, is available now for cheap.

82nd_Crest.jpgPremium Original (Badge).pngBS Farms Badger.pngCracks the case Badge .jpg

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your chicken. The are lonely alone so I hope you got another one for her to have for company. Hope all is well with you. 🐓🐓

Thanks! I am fine, but have been really knocked out by life lately. I got three more chicks a few days ago. That makes five total. I don't know how the number one hen is going to feel about the additions.

Maybe grumpy at first, but she will rule no matter what. In the end she will be happy for the company. Same here. Don’t have much of a brain left to post with lately. Life is not supposed to be so fast. 🐓🐓

Sorry to hear about your chicken. The are lonely alone so I hope you got another one for her to have for company. Hope all is well with you. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61