Ode Challenge #5 - Apple Of My Eye

in #odechallenge7 years ago

Your fleshy skin
hides the sweetness within
A crunch with each bite
followed by sweet delight

Red, green, or gold
rather fried, or cold
breakfast, lunch, or dinner
you're always a winner

Picked ripe from a tree
quartered with PB
If I want a sweet treat
an apples what I'll eat

apple-tree-429213_960_720.jpg

Source

1sxk97.gif

Sort:  

Oh my jingles! The rhyme is good.

Thanks, man! Glad you enjoyed

That poem has a lot of potential on for the apple industry!! Can you imagine kids at school singing it because they saw it on TV?? I really liked the part where you said "breakfast, lunch, or dinner you're always a winner"

Amazing post. You have a new follower here, feel free to check my blog and let me know what you think @timbot606

Haha well I'll gladly let them use it for a small fee. Happy you enjoyed! I'll check out your posts.

Excellent ode. Great work.

Congratulations @timbot606! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47