Ode Challenge #4 - Comfortable Shoes

I still remember when there was no money on my pocket,
I walked away thousands of miles looking for a dream,
Only you started that trip with me,
And only you finished that trip with me,
Even when the rustic streets,
And the dusty trails,
Began to worn you,
They below and me above.

You first stand the summer,
Too hot to walk, to breathe,
A little piece less of you in every step,
since the sunrise till the sunset.
Then, autumn came and you got rest,
now floating over the yellow tree leaves,
and the ground was turning white and cold,
I was tired and also you do,
but you were decided to go to the dark night with me.

And soon spring was with us,
And we came together to the end of the road.
I felt the ground throught you,
You were mortally wounded,
I took off you away from me,
And my feet could say thank you,
And I said goodbye.

Always would be a new ones,
But everyone of you kept saving unforgotten memories,
Distances and times,
that I’ll never come back to travel nor live again.

You take care of me,
You carry me on your shoulders,
You kept me dry in the rain,
You kept me warn in the cold,
You protect me of the hardest floor.
To many, sneaker is just a word,
To me, is a great freedom feeling.








Sort:  

This is a really wonderful write. You made a shoe a hero and did it well!! Great job.

oh! Thank you so much! What a beatiful words! @japhofin8or

I love converse

yeah, me too! so i want to share with you this beatiful picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54