"Ode to the Last Piece of Pizza" - My Entry for the Ode Challenge #2

in #odechallenge7 years ago

Here is my entry to the Ode Challenge #2:

Ode to the Last Slice of Pizza


My dear piece of pizza

I have saved you.

Saved you from the hungry jowls

Of mindless teenagers.


Teenagers at a party who

just gobble down their food,

Unable to detect the delectable nuances

Of herbs and spice within the ooze.


The ooze of gooey cheese that

Taunts the taste buds of one’s palette

They just wash it down

With a gulp of fizzy soda.


But you won’t have to go this way

Unappreciated, untasted

I am saving you for breakfast

So I can have cold pizza in the morning!

~

Sort:  

Excellent post again. Look forward to hearing about your next adventure. @pyrowngs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51