Let's Go Shopping! - "Ode to a Broken Lawn Chair"

in #odechallenge7 years ago

Here is my entry in @japhofin8or's Ode Challenge Poetry Contest #1:

Ode to a Broken Lawn Chair   


I cannot tell a lie 

My broken lawn chair makes me cry 

With tears of Joy to know 

You sacrificed yourself just so. 

And now I have the perfect reason 

To go buy some new adirondack chairs  

For this summer, to sit in all season!  


Sort:  

you are welcome!
beacause it's nice

That poor, poor.. chair...

Awesome! 🍉

Cute little ODE


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Strong poem! Thanks!

Glad you like it. :)

Good work. Side note: I'm from upstate NY so Adirondacks are part of my personal history.

Oh - that's cool! I actually wish I could buy some adirondacks someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65