Ode Challenge #2 (Original Poetry) The Last Slice of Pizza

in #odechallenge7 years ago (edited)

It's been such a busy week and I'm glad to have a little time to focus on this, too much fun. Thank you @japhofin8or. :-)

Ode to The Last Slice of Pizza
Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 1.44.42 PM.png

By the time I’ve had my fill,
the trill of tangy red sauce,
no longer new…
The cheese not quite as hot
or soft,
dripping sticky.
When I’m satiated yet,
yearning remains…
In the wee hours,
when no one is looking,
cravings hit hard,
desire throbs for something.
That last piece
waiting...
O’ how it satisfies
when the light is dim
and the night seems long.

Sort:  

I just love your use of words @mamadini! :-) I can feel that pizza in your poem! Cheers!

writing this got me all worked up and now I NEED me some pizzapie. lol

Thank you, dearie @robyneggs :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67