"Everyone is Broken" Ode Challenge

in #odechallenge7 years ago (edited)

broken-chair-1920.jpg

Everyone is broken,
In one way or another.
We can limp along alone,
Or we can lean upon our brothers.
One chair may have three legs,
Another; no seat. Together they
Can support each other and
Still not have to beg.

“Everyone is Broken” by
Jerry E Smith
©11/19/16

My Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Very interesting poem. The contest has changed to a new subject. Here is a LINK to it. Look forward to seeing your entry.

Odd, I was sure I saw the date, that this contest was just starting.
How long do you run this? @robyneggs has hers lasting a week. I will check out your new link @japhofin8or

I run from Sat. to Fri. New challenge started yesterday and will run till Friday (EST) at midnight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42