Ode Challenge: Ode to my Sandals

in #odechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Ode to my Sandals

I love to feel air on my toes
And wear summer clothes
Feel the sun on lotioned skin
And happiness emanate from within

But I like to wear my sandals
Long into days that need candles
To remind me of the summer past
That always goes too fast.

They are my comfortable shoes
They stave away the winter blues
Even if my toes get really cold
The feeling of air is never old.

Get your Comfortable Shoes Odes Entered here

Sort:  

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Nice write. Made me admire my flip flops. I wear nothing else outside of work. Great work. Thank you.

Those sandals with that poem fit very well! I like it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hope Huggs from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17