Ode Challenge: My Favourite T-shirt Has a Hole By Hope Huggs

in #odechallenge7 years ago (edited)

My Favourite T-Shirt Has a Hole

My favourite old t-shirt has a hole
It is like a dent to my soul
I put in on , but I know its there
Just like life, there is wear and tear

It has on it a drawing of an owl
It is beautiful and really swell
A present bought from Australia
My poetry muse, my Thalia.

Then one day I tell my Mum
And with a thimble on her thumb
She mends the tiny spot
And I no longer feel fraught.

This poetry competition doesn't have very many entries and the deadline is midnight tonight. So please do give it a try and support this Awesome poetry competition. What would your ode to a favourite t-shirt be?

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

nice poetry dear @Hopehugss Upvoted visit me when u free plz thanks alot have a nice day

That's a really good write. I was really sad for your shirt at first but then MOM saves the day! Nice work.

I quite like the holes- gives them character!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66