Ode to Hiking

in #odechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Ode to Hiking

For odechallenge!
ode ( ōd/) - noun
a lyric poem in the form of an address to a particular subject,
often elevated in style or manner and written in varied or irregular meter.

'God.
If only every moment of every single day could be like this:
Fern-fights as my feet sink into marshy clam
And secret streams
And by the time I claw my way up
Into the delicious heady scent of
Vertig-ious valleys
I am soaked
From head to foot
In the berry foraged juice of:
Wilderness.
Hiking.
To me you are the breath that breathes me
The flesh that contains me
The senses that make me.
Hiking.
Without you I would be a dead person.
I'm not even joking.

Pic: by girlwithoutwings

My blog is story telling, often in verse, and some of which includes tales of both living with, and crushing,
seronegative arthritis. All work is original.
Follow me: (https://steemit.com/@girlwithoutwings)

Sort:  

Couldn't improve on that ode. Perfectly captures what my time in the woods does for me. If you are interested, check out my latest hiking post.

https://steemit.com/travel/@dabeckster/hiking-the-usa-the-pristine-lakes-of-the-desolation-wilderness

I spend a lot of time in the woods too (as well as hills) - as barefoot as possible. I can't always walk so when i can you can't stop me! Will.check out your post :)

Thank you! I do really really love hiking! :)

Thank You for your submission. It gives me a sense of straying from the path to explore. Good work!

Straying from the path is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70