Ode Challenge 5 - Feeling Peachy

in #odechallenge7 years ago

Feeling Peachy

When I go to the fruit bowl
with arm out to reach
I search for the ripest and juiciest peach.

Your skin soft and yellow
your flesh sweet to taste
To not eat you all would be such a waste.

I’ll tear through your body
revealing stone underneath
I really don’t mind when you stick in my teeth.

When you’re not there
I’ll look for a tin
and open it up to find your slices within.

And then when I’ve finished
I’ll always want more
For, Peaches, it really is you I adore.

This is my entry to this week’s Ode Challenge hosted by @japhofin8or.

Any critiques of my poem, good or bad, are always welcome.

Sort:  

Somebody likes peaches! Excellent entry. Great write.

Thank you. I've just discovered poetry on Steemit. I've been pretty sporadic with my writing in the past so hopefully this may focus me a bit more! Thanks again for hosting.

Hey, I am looking to post poetry written by fellow steemians. If you allow me to, I will post your poem on my account and give you complete credit for the post. I am trying to put steemit poetry in a brighter light, but I need some help starting out. Would you be interested in allowing me to post it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65