Sealed PromisessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ode5 years ago

download.jfif

image source
I know that you’re calling me
I don't want to play it safe
For I don’t contend like that
Just keep falling into me
I know I got your back

We agreed to come here again
Let's make it for the last time
We sealed our promises in heaven vault
To make it whatever it takes us

Descend and the quest begins
Little did I know it will be this hard
All my dream broken into pieces
Build them over and over again
Just to watch it crash to dust

We asked for this remember
Don't you dare broke the promises
You did once I forgive you for that
Sacrifice a life to bring you back

Now let's do this again
Start over like we used to
Nothing easy but it's possible
Slay your demon cast your shadow

I know this is not the world we had in mind
It won't be easy but that was the deal
We got time keep moving
Sometimes we stuck on answers we can't find
We got time keep on moving

Remember whenever you feel like its hard,
Close your eyes
Remember the sealed promises,
Adore the moon because I am there

Tired eyes, broken smile
I can feel your longing heart
Howling from afar
Hit to the core of me
Once more, remember the sealed promises

Back to the mountainside
Under the Northern Lights
Chasing the stars
Take me back to the start
When we were full of life and light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66