Sort:  

those masts are preeety tall.
what would you expect the ratio of mast length to boat length to be?

about the same the pic does not show the length of boat well the boat is about 30' so guessing 36 to 40 ish on the mast .....

that last pic (red and white boat) looks to be what I imagine the steem dreem will look like when I finish with it. About the same size.

how goes the project ... I am down a few grand but the boat is looking better lol

it's going slow. I've finished with the 'tear out', and I'm beginning to 'rebuild' (the inside).
It'd help if I had any idea what I'm doing..but oh well.
I'm not in any big hurry. Some times I work on it a few hours a day...some times I work on it a few hours a week. Some times a week goes by when I don't work on it at all.

I think about it constantly. What should I do? What should I do?

I've rebuilt it a thousand times...in my mind.

And that's OK...it's my retirement PROJECT.
it's the journey..not the destination that matters.

I'll post pictures eventually..

so true retirement projects should not be rushed only enjoyed .... enjoying the journey just not the weather up here lol

Looks like a great time, enjoy.

Also, hope the radio install is going well! --73

3-D

the radio projects are never ending lol MORE POWER .... but bit by bit ..have to go out to my buddies and grab an antenna and have a shot of scotch lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91