You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aquarius Reef Base: An Actual Underwater Lab, and the Last of a Dying Breed

in #ocean8 years ago

This is so frikken COOL!
I've always been fascinated by the ocean and all that it holds. I wonder what it would be like to live down there for a while. When I was (much) younger, I actually had ideas of studying a field that would take me to Antarctica research stations. I don't know what it is about testing one's extremes that prompt adventurous spirits. Thank you for sharing these photos! I really had no idea it existed and my imagination and wonder are through the roof right now :)

Sort:  

Oh me too, I think my fascination with such facilities is just an outgrowth of when I was 12 and obsessed with cool forts. What cooler fort is there than an underwater lab, space station, or Antarctic research base?

I practically lived in my treehouse when I was a kid...and under the table in the winter. I don't know that I'd strap into a vehicle with like a million gallons of fuel to jet into space, but I would certainly go under water or brave the cold... perhaps in another life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73