Gr8ful

in #ocean7 years ago

Forever grateful I live minutes from the ocEan.
IMG_9508.JPG
I lived near the ocean my whole life, so the idea that people don't have access to such massive and beautiful bodies of water like the ocean never really crossed my mind until I met a girl the other day on the boardwalk. She was from the mid west, living her whole life totally land locked. Never able to drive down to the ocean and watch the waves, see the sun disappear behind that infinite line where the ocean meets the sky at sunset just to see it reappear at sunrise. She was in awe and after seeing her reaction I've forgotten how often I take my location on this earth for granted.

DSC04007.jpg

With warmer days on the way I have such gratitude for where I live and how I live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55