My Entry to The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #088

in #ocean3 years ago

Still plenty of time to splash around in a rather choppy sea at Jomtien as the sun goes down behind a bank of cloud.

image.png

This is the time of day the locals come out to play after the tourists have wandered back to their hotels after a long, hot day on the beach. The kids of the local vendors descend to play in peace and the boats are anchored up for the night. This was of course taken before the pandemic that has ravaged the tourist industry in Thailand.

Taken on a Nokia 5 Smartphone.

Sort:  

Beautiful photography, @gentmartin. It would be a marvelous experience, to be able to be me, the one to photograph those moments. I don't know the place, but I would love to travel there and get to know it. Nature is fascinatingly magical, I really enjoy it. He gives us some unforeseen scenes that change in a flash. I hope I can go to that place one day, it would be a wonderful moment of meditation and relaxation. I would be very embarrassed to be able to visit that place and enjoy that extraordinary view.

I wish you a lot of success!

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

Separador 1.png

Thank you for your wonderful reply @skinnygirl . Venezuela has beautiful places too! In 2003 I visited Isla de Margharita for a holiday and went to see Caracas and Angel Falls. You have so many amazing places there.
Best wishes and take care :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75