You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCDB Announcement - A Whitelisted Non-Profit Bid Bot

in #ocdb6 years ago (edited)

Will you guys offer buying votes with Steem? I don't really hold liquid SBD often...but I guess it's not hard to transfer.

Also, what about using your bot with other bots? Will you ban users that do that?

What about curation projects? Will they refuse to curate users that buy votes from you, or even reverse their votes? I think SteemSTEM does this with some bidbots.

Almost forgot! Congratulations on launching your bot service!

Sort:  

You can bid both with Steem or SBD.

Good content is good content if there is no abuse I don't see why other curation projects would stop supporting good users and think they are still undervalued for their work.

What about curation projects? Will they refuse to curate users that buy votes from you, or even reverse their votes? I think SteemSTEM does this with some bidbots.

I hope they will consider not doing so as we will keep an eye on the posts that get "boosted". We'll see if that causes any issues in the future.

I hope so too.

I think your project is a lot better than standard bid bots. For that reason, I hope it grows a lot bigger.

Just today I got really annoyed that a project that I actually liked used bid bots to upvote their announcement to trending.

While I am not necessarily opposed to using bidbots on a post that deserves a high payout, or should be in trending, the problem lies in the fact that they are supporting services that don't give a shit. They don't review the posts that will get upvotes, or even reverse upvotes on utter crap. I would much prefer paid curation.

Perhaps in the future we will look back on this as a step forward towards more moral bid bot services.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27