A FACE BETWEEN FACES: We are humanity - Portrait in colored pencils.

in #ocdb4 years ago

mini.jpg

I have been out of service for a while due to situations beyond my control and due to the loss of my laptop with all my personal information, but I am back and empowered.
I have decided to venture into color portraits again trying to learn as much as possible about realism when doing my work.
I don't know where I'm going, but I do know where I come from. It is exciting to see the project of ten years ago and to be able to notice the progress and breathe deeply because I have not stagnated and I have not been wasting my time.
I remember that I started making portraits with graphite pencils of various numbers, which confused me a little, gradually I got used to it and at the same time forgot what it was to do a portrait.
But today I remember how exciting it was, very exciting and challenging, I present a portrait in which I worked approximately 4 hours and 20 minutes. An idle afternoon where I was able to focus as I hadn't in a long time.

Do you think it is possible to innovate? Do it, do not stand watching the others advance and try to evolve.

Do you want to see a bit of the progress of this artistic project?

STEP BY STEP

0.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

FINISHED PROJECT.

6.jpg

You can also follow me on my twitter.

A special greeting to the communities of @discovery-it, @stellae, @c-sqared, @curie, and @OCD for the support provided.
Comuities (2).pngComuities (4).pngComuities (3).pngComunities (7).pngComunities (11).jpg
Copyright @andreasalas - All rights reserved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01