A visit to a Indian Chinese Restaurant for taking my lunch. Let's talk about it.

in #ocd4 years ago

Hello Everyone,
Here I am Zyanf coming with my another food blog on Steemit after a long time. So how are you guys? I was visiting to India for a tour and I came back to my home yesterday. That's why I was so much busy those days. By the way, today I am going to share a bad review of a Indian Chinese Restaurant. I was so dumb to go there. Let's start the review.

Restaurant Name: Chinese Room, Pune

Visited this place 1 day afternoon with office colleagues for lunch as, I had heard quite good things about this place from lot of old people of Pune. Lets come to the ambience of this place, very suttle and not very flashy. The decor was simple and not that appealing to click pictures.

When we entered the place, the staff strenght was more then that of customers, nevertheless the place was full after 45 minutes and it came to me as a surprise
We ordered couple of things

  1. Chicken Manchow soup : Taste was bland, not great in taste, had good chicken pieces but they were chewy. Overall I don't like spicy food. So I didn't like this item as well. Though their texture was good.(Taste: 2/5), (Texture: 4/5).

IMG_20200310_024212.jpg

  1. Veggie with crispy Spinach : This was good in taste and crispy spinach was very interesting in eating but absolutely oily and a unhealthy dish. If you are controlling your diet then you have to regret this item. As a juicy food lover, I was like it. (Taste: 4/5)

IMG_20200310_024152.jpg

  1. Prawns with crispy spinach : The prawns was very tasty and the crispy spinach too but very oily. If you are a prawns lover then you should try it when you gone to Pune, India. (Taste: 3/5)

IMG_20200310_024233.jpg

  1. Red chilli Chicken : This was ok in taste. Though it was so spicy but I was love with this item. Their Unique Masala is doing great with chicken actually.(Taste:4/5).

IMG_20200310_024202.jpg

  1. Veg Indonesian rice : This was just fried in a red sauce, had a taste of burnt rice and also the rice wasnt very well cooked. The most awful dish of the afternoon. I was too much disappointed with this item. (Taste: 1/5), (Texture: 1/5)

IMG_20200310_024112.jpg

I also took a lamonade. And also got a disappointment with this item.

IMG_20200310_024100.jpg

Overall we all realised the taste of all the dishes were almost same. We couldnt really figure out much difference and I quite dint enjoy the place, the way I had heard abt it .

I would may be not visit this place again until and unless any of my friend wants to visit it and I have to go along. Very bad and rude staff , very monotonous taste of all dishes.
All the best team, you need improvements in your food taste and customer service.

Thanks to everyone for supporting me. Stay happy. God bless you. Stay tuned.

Foodie Here,
@zyanf

I won the FoodFightFriday #fff Contest #78 recently. Successfully I got the 1st price. Thanks to @appreciator @foodfightfriday and also other who support me.

Here is my belt :

IMG_20200310_030146.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55