Is this reality?

in #ocd8 years ago (edited)

Am I trapped?
Encased?
Is this a reality,
Or just my brain?
Am I emotionless,
Or in pain?
Will it be over,
For the following day?

Do I listen to the voices,
Or just turn them away?
What if they're right?
But what if they stay?

Do I allow them to take over?
Do I allow them to control?
Will I ever find peace?
Will they ever fall weak?

Do I close my eyes to see?
Do I hold my breath to listen?
Are they real?
Are they here?
Or am I becoming the fear?

Will they stay,
Or will they go?
Will you hold my hand until I know?

Sort:  

Such a beautiful poem. Someone very dear to me suffers from OCD and this poem has reflected the struggle so accurately. Looking forward to reading more of your content, keep going! :)

Interesting thoughts

Congratulations @soul-searching! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @soul-searching! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48