You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BAREFOOT IN THE BOONIES: EXPOSING MY ROOTS

in #ocd6 years ago

This story is breathtaking! What a whirlwind! I can relate a lot to the studiousness and work early on in life and the pain of long hours and long commutes. I never considered myself a great student but I was encouraged into college courses in high school which lead me to working in much of my spare time from high school throughout college. I often wondered if all that hard work was really worth it when I feel like I missed out on some of my youth but looking back now I learn so much from my experiences.

I really think its interesting and unique how dynamic your path has been. I think it must make you stronger and more ready for changes later in your life. My path was not as varied earlier in my life and I clung to the direction I had chosen to go, and didn't question whether it was good for me or if other options might be better. It made it harder later in life to confront larger changes. I think the pain and challenges you went through must give you great strength and adaptability for the rest of your life!

I am excited to see where this story leads and where your childhood dream of faeries and hobbit homes leads you!

Sort:  

I don't think change, especially unwanted change, is ever easy. My view is the purpose of life is to experience and learn from experience. Sometimes the most educational moments are the most difficult life experiences. Hindsight is 20/20. Or in the glass half full analogy... hindsight is scoring 20 out of 20 on that life lesson. I have a habit of repeating those tests lol.

Strength feels very subjective. There are always moments of strength and weakness. The challenge is keeping that pendulum from having the least dramatic swings.

Anyway, thanks for the kind thoughtful response.

Sharing your life experiences is very generous, for all to learn from your experiences, which otherwise would be private. You are doing a great job learning from your past... sharing all of these experiences is proof that you are doing the hard work of improving yourself, listening to yourself and being honest with yourself. That is something to be proud of! Thanks again for sharing so that I can also learn from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62