Open loot! by Private hospitals.

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

Someone quoted "Turn difficulties into opportunities" and the private hospitals took it in literal sense.
I am annoyed, sad and angry at the same time, Amid this pandemic there are people and organisations which are intended at fleecing covid patients.
What an utter shame!

image.png
Image Source

This explains much. To be specific for the readers here, the rates starts from 300-400$ a day. and even more in some other hospitals. This sparked the outrage on twitter when one of the patient's family member posted this on twitter and then came strings of stories about such loot which was so not ethical.
One of my relative is also admitted and is terrified by the bill amount, he is facing the same situation. I don't know why is the government waiting to cup on the limits of bill for such pandemic? Considering the fact that there is no proper cure in the world for the virus.
He learned how to use twitter only because he could tag PMO with a picture of unfair bill in a hope for receiving genuine help. I don't know this will be useful or not, but yea I know common man and his family are suffering bad because of this.
My prayers, hopes and blessings are for these families right now.

Sort:  

oh i am sure this is happening in many places in the world. It's tragic.

Indeed it is. I hope Vietnam is doing good.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This is unheard-of arrogance! Hospitals cannot speculate on the background of covid, but that's all they do. I am tired of constant deception on the part of doctors, so I want to be treated where they will not be deceived. I heard that German clinics are considered the best in the world, and I want to visit one of them. A friend of mine says that I might have problems with a German visa, but he just doesn't know about the site https://bookinghealth.com/blog/medical-tourism/hospitals-rankings/301079-top-10-best-german-hospitals.html . In general, I recommend you to be treated where there is no deception.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59