YOUR WORDS ARE ALIVE

in #ocd6 years ago (edited)

While growing up, our pastor used to always say this.

Your words are alive and powerful.

image
Source


image
Source

What a bold and fascinating statement to make


Ever since, I’ve been searching for a way to scientifically prove these words, and also to authenticate them too.


That has been one of my greatest motivation and it left a print in my soul. Just wanted to conquer this so bad.


I know you believe that your words are alive. What if there a scientific way to prove this???


I can see the excitement in your eyes 😀.

The Journey

Luckily for me, I got admission into the University to study medical laboratory science (medical scientist). That was nature’s own way of bringing closer to the answer I seek.


I’m a child of science and science has a way of proving and testing almost everything.

My Experience in October, 2013- Laboratory test

My school posted us a teaching hospital to go and acquire practical knowledge about the profession and also the opportunity to choose our area of specialization.

I had the privilege of learning about culture and sensitivity test.

With this test, you can culture and grow any bacteria or anything too small for the naked eyes to see unaided in the right medium.

What’s a culture medium?

This is a specially prepared substance that allows a bacterial to grow, providing it with the basic nutrients, pH and temperature for it to strive favourably


Wow! What an opportunity to test and see if my WORDS are really alive.

Test proper

I grabbed one of those medium (blood agar plate) and spoke directly into it, covered it and placed it in an incubator (provides normal body temperature 37°C).

image
Source


A blood agar plate



To my greatest surprise it grew and I noticed fine growth on the medium after 24 hours 😀

Interpretation

Some may what to argue that, it grew because of the natural bacterial in my mouth (commensal). But the truth of the matter is that, those bacteria were in my mouth and my spoken words brought them into existence. If I had not spoken, there won’t have been any growth whatsoever.

Moral Lessons

This test just proved to you that, there is life in your mouth and your words are alive too.


So please note the following;

  1. Your words are living seeds, learn to speak the right words to yourself and to others because they will grow and produce fruits (good or bad).

image
Source

  1. Use your words constructively to give life to and not to take it.


    There are people out there, who are going through a lot, a kind word from you can make them smile and remind them, all is not lost.

image
Source

  1. Your mind is your incubator were the very minute thoughts can grow but to see the manifestation you must speak them out.


    If someone calls you a loser, tell the person you’re a success and won’t settle for less.

  2. Don’t ever accept any negative words spoken to you. Instead use your own mouth to create the future you want


    Speak to yourself always and always remind yourself that You’re the best, a champion and not a loser and that you can achieve anything you set your heart to do

  3. A consciousness of this fact, will give you a healthier and better life.

Your words are truly alive and they can shapen your life, as well as others.

image
Source

Thanks for taking out time to read and I hope this will inspire someone out there. That’s why I blog in the first place.. Cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49