You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few words on OCDB

in #ocd5 years ago

No doubt that @ocdb is doing a great job in helping authors to earn a little extra than the intended reward a little extra 10% - 25% = -15% from the original reward after deducting curation reward. Now I am solely using @ocdb as a boost for my post and make good use on my idle Steem and SBD. It is just like a cycle and once I stacked enough of them, I will reuse it again. That is one way I look at the method of usage of the bank.

As for abusing, it is hard to track unless with the help of the community to supervise each other for not doing so. Fortunately, most of the authors in @ocd are really good and produce constant quality content rather than spamming. Respect the community and hope it will grow even larger :)

Sort:  

Not sure if you were referring to OCDB with the numbers in the first sentence, just in case you've misunderstood OCDB gives you a 10% ROI after curation. Meaning your bid gives you 1.5x return which then gets its 25% curation removed. Might be slightly higher than 10%.

Yeah we've worked hard on the whitelist and want to make sure that moving forward there is no leeway for abuse. :)

Got it, and yup I'm referring to OCDB. Thanks for the rectification @acidyo!

Ya, for the sake of sustainability, I will also keep an eye too :) Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51