Candidacy for Operation Curation Delegation

in #ocd7 years ago (edited)

What Does It Mean To Be A Community

Good day to you all as I know we are all in various time zones. Most of you don’t know me and that is entirely understandable as I’m fairly new here but would like to let you know that I am here to stay. I grew up in an era where the community operated as a whole and nothing less. If a family moved in two doors down you not only welcomed them but you made them feel safe and ensured them they belong. 

Who Am I

I have the same level of respect and dedication for this community. I spent the greater part of my life as a public servant. In some cases I couldn’t agree with the mission at hand but refused to let it sway my belief that everyone deserves a chance. 

Helping The Voiceless

I have no problem speaking up for those without a voice. I’ve done it for the greater part of my life not because people are weak and need a protector. I have done what I’ve done and will continue to do it because all it takes is one time. It only takes one time for someone to see what it means to take a stand and you just hope they will take the stand for themselves and or someone else down the road. 

Have you had something you wanted to get off your chest only to have no one to hear these thoughts. It doesn't have to always be like that if you vouch for me I won't promise to make the rain stop, bring world peace or other such things Instead, what I can promise is I will work tirelessly in your service to make sure that people can and will have a voice so they can get those things off their chest. 

Steemit if you would have me I’d like to take that stand for you. When elected I will carry out my duty in holding with the highest tradition and standards as excuses don’t suffice. You need someone who is going to lead from the front in the marathon of what I see as the greatest social community ever.

A Vouch For Me Is A Vote For Your Voice

If you want your voice to be heard click on the vote pic below, find my candidacy submission and reply using the word vouch. I promise to do my very best in fighting for this community as it so deserves.
W3Schools


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29