Home made frittata and it is the first time I have made this.

in #ocd4 years ago

My sister recommended that I make this dish. I have eaten it before but never actually made one myself.

It is pretty simple to make and could be made with a variety of items. Today I used:

  • Diced onion which I fried until golden brown.
  • Then I added some sliced bacon and finely chopped garlic to the pan. Fried until crispy and removed to cool down.
  • Then I cooked some small diced potatoes until they were cooked. At this point, I added the cooled onions, bacon and garlic.
  • In a separate bowl, I cracked open quite a few eggs, added some milk and grated cheese.
  • I poured the bowl's content into the pan with the potatoes.
  • Then with the oven preheated to 200 degree centigrade, I add the pan and baked for 15-20 minutes.

This was the result:

IMG_20200430_002157.jpgIMG_20200430_002606.jpg

Tip: I ate mine with strong mustard and it was delicious.

Happy cooking everyone,

@intrepidsurfer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84