You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Stroll in Chinatown

in #ocd9 months ago

It seems to me that these buildings are not modern and reflect architectural trends for their era. Modern buildings are built with maximum simplification. You won't find vintage style in a modern window catalog - https://thwindowsdoors.com/the-basics-of-how-to-install-replacement-vinyl-basement-windows/ Many Canadians will choose reliability and functionality over design. I myself chose according to this principle because I understand that local winters are much more severe (unlike the weather in New York)

Sort:  

Yes, these buildings are quite old. They have gone through a stage of restoration to preserve their orginal architecture. I don't know when these buildings were built. I guess it would be in the late 1800s or early 1900s.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28