You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few words on OCDB

in #ocd5 years ago

Thank you for the transparency/thoughts/concerns regarding the OCDB curation project.

I'll share my opinion regarding bid bot stacking. This is the opinion of someone who is not on the whitelist, but given the fact that you mention there will be possible opportunities in the future for people to have a chance, I will share how I think.

I've been thinking quite a bit lately on the bid bot/fixed rate bot topic, and I've never had a more sour taste about them. I myself am guilty of using them in the past, but in my own defense, was a bit naive to the system and have made it a point to learn and understand the dynamics on a deeper level. So here is my opinion:

OCDB is an honor, and should be treated as such. I don't think it would be unreasonable to have a strict policy regarding this. Perhaps 1 warning, then a removal from the list if ignored. If the honor of being added to this list is unrecognizable by some, then perhaps they don't need to be on the list to begin with. No question in my mind some of the whitelisted are gamers, I make it a point to study them.

Anyways, this substantially addresses the topic I think, as far as my opinion is concerned. Thank you for allowing the community to share their thoughts @acidyo, you are appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40