You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bear Dance - Southern Ute Tribe

in #ocd7 years ago

Yay! I'm glad you like the video. The instrument is a percussion instrument called a rasp and it is to mimic the sound of a Bear. Yes the detail and work is amazing, and all done by hand. I have some pieces myself. Hilarious that you say that about leading, my Louis says the same thing until we went to dancing lessons and they said I was not leading just dancing. Men! You can hear the sound and see it on the videos. My video is a little blurry but I have one where you can see it, and its pretty cool. Yes, you would love to see this celebration. It is special. My pleasure in sharing. Bless you always and forever. Happy New Years! xx

Sort:  

I look forward to seeing any future posts you make on the different tribes and their ceremonies, ceremonial dress, etc... They are beautiful to watch, at least the few that I've seen. I will never fully understand the significance of the various ceremonies but I love to try to see them and appreciate them for the story within each. :D
God bless you throughout this new year and beyond. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Hi my lady, I hope you are well today!! Thank you for your encouragement and support. Big love to you. God bless you forever and ever. xx

I am doing pretty good today, thank you. :D You're so welcome. I mean every word. Sending hugs and encouragement always. :D God bless you my fabulous friend. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Glad to see you are doing well! Bless you all day everyday! xx

Thank you so much. :D God bless you as well my fabulous friend. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Hugs hugs hugs

Awe, thank you, hugs are always nice to get. :D Hugs back to you my fantastic friend. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

a discord group you might like is the Homesteaders because they have everything to do with homesteading. animal care, growing food, recipes, buy and sell items. etc.

https://discord.gg/E4sKXW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66