Unfolding my Day

in #ocd4 years ago


May you stumble upon some happiness and sunshine today. Who can resist the gentle breeze of the day, blowing through the loose ends of your hair? I found some sun and shine in the garden, seeking the company of one another. Breathe deeply and let the day swallow you whole. After all, how many days like this will you get this week? There was a uniqueness about this feeling of perfection. It is exquisite. The beginning of life unfolding, right before my very eyes.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivw39a8GdzsGaJdAPfJ4Dk6oW2jD4L1CGzk79QzTrHWsW7g5DdfPpCGHDhd7.jpg


Any day that starts with the sweet sounds of the night, drifting off into the sunrise, a quiet peace surrounding my soul, the smell of fresh bread in the oven, @coff33a in the background, and the love of a swaddled baby, definitely not my own, sleeping on my shoulder can only be considered a perfect day.

We interrupt this post to bring a bit of #TreeTuesday to you. Brought to you by @Old-Guy-Photos. Bring out those trees today!


tree in tuesday.jpg


Words have some degree of inadequacy
When I gaze upon your loveliness
You speak without saying a word
Or maybe a few, if perchance
There are whispers of the heart and love

My love, my love

4od4FA9FGiMvFQSyyWGJrhZechDX2Kjzd5PYt6PT1jztCFzHuhksXCTm42yMbrJnSRZ2mpQqXGP1BeTgJkuR4F2mNoz82XbuH2W872Bnoc8JKkFSPEBRUmkCybsfPbSunrz7Pu7gu5xMAChyZDrYXE3x22NZSzEFxy4ENTr7B3X6DR4Ne92F5EnYPLJa1fig2zpW7GdX8uwdd83Aj7yuj.png

How could I deny you
One last chance of my day
To make it all right
Once again

Today, once again, is the perfect day for a perfect day.


busy 112.jpg


Life is made up of all those beautiful moments we have, strung together to make our story. Sometimes a voice calls out in the dark, reminding me of my yesterdays in time. I kiss them au revoir, and roll over into the bliss of the shadows. Until we meet again.

Until we meet again.


image.png


I stumble across this without the admission of refinement, yet, the fascination I have belongs to the charm and artistry it exudes, giving way to my distraction. The splendor of my day had vanished into the sunset. Beautiful, yet fleeting.

26 5.png

Today is an incredibly delicious day.


sublime2a.jpg


I knew before I saw you
Your touch would start my turn
From the bottom to the top
To a place I can breathe
Once, all over again

With you, but alone
The night almost gone
I know how I feel
Getting off this spinning wheel
Again, all over again


image.png


My day would never be complete without my @coff33a and somehow, with Mother's Day and all, I forgot about his #SublimeSunday.But, I remembered my @c0ff33a! How can you do one without the other? There are so many extraordinary things about him, it makes you want to capture it as it comes out.

He is so persuasive, he draws people, eases the darkness you may have surrounding you and he even radiates warmth.

@Coff33a
It's what's for breakfast.


Coffee Gif.gif


¸.•´¸.•♥*¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul.


nine ladies dancing2.jpg


And just like that, this post is over. Electic and true, from me to you. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again. Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again. Remember in the big scheme of life, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




26 5.png

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



Sort:  

Always find something new and more from emotional when read such a beautiful words, treetuesday alwalys gives energy and replenish our soul, happy treetuesday.

I especially love to do the #TreeTuesday. A fun challenge to do. I hope you are having a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochromes For Mondays Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Always love your trees, and of course, flowers <3 <3 <3

Thank you for inspiration, and wish you an incredible day!

Thank you so much! Always a flower, right? There is something peaceful about their presence! I thank you for stopping by and saying hello!

!tip

Agree, peaceful, ddlicate and perfect :). They are all perfect even when not. Nature is amazing.

🤗 🎈🌹

Nature definitely is. xoo

🎁 Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochromes For Mondays Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Nice thinking poetry with photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99